Skip to contentSkip to menu
Page top


Bam Creative Night Series 2011 announced

The Bam Creative Night Series is back and bigger than ever with more teams entering the fray to stop Perth's SC dominance of the event over the past five years. 2011 will see an expanded tournament, allowing four Division One teams to play in the competition.

Bunbury Forum Force, Forrestfield United, Wanneroo City and Swan United joining the pre-season tournament will see the Bam Creative Night Series have 16 teams all fighting for the title prior to the season commencement.

Bam Creative has also re-signed as the tournament's naming rights sponsor for the second successive year, much to the delight of Football West Chief Executive Peter Hugg. "Football West is pleased to see Bam Creative continue their support of the Night Series competition in 2011," he said. "The Bam Creative Night Series format has been altered to include Division One clubs to give their Premier League rivals a huge pre-season test and it is great to see some different venues be granted hosting status.
"Mandurah's Hyundai Stadium and Sorrento's Percy Doyle Reserve will host major matches for the first time and we hope that as other clubs upgrade their facilities, we will also be able to take these types of matches to their venues."

Bam Creative Director Miles Burke is thrilled to be teaming up with Football West yet again. "We're very pleased to be involved yet again with the Bam Creative Night Series," he said. "The game of football is all about teamwork, passion and striving to be the best.
"As Perth's most awarded web company, which is owned by the employees that work there, we understand those three principles, and apply them to what we do every day.

"Football West do a fantastic job of promoting the world game here in Western Australia, and we're proud of our involvement in their programs, such as the Bam Creative Night Series."

The Quarter Finals of the Night Series will be held at Floreat Athena's E&D Litis Stadium, while Inglewood's 6PR Stadium will also have the same honour as well as hosting the two Semi Finals.

Defending champions Perth SC will host the deciding Final at BGC Stadium - Dorrien Gardens on Saturday 19 February.

See for more information.